January Playlist Week 2

Hello!

This is a little late this week as I’ve had mountains of work to do with a feature I’m working on for February issue of Rooms, waitressing and working out! (The new sports gears getting plenty of use!).

But here’s some of the new things I’ve been listening too this week whether its been in the car driving about or in my room getting ready for whatever I’m going too. Plus as before I’ve put together a YouTube playlist for you 🙂

Ellie Goulding – Goodness Gracious, Under Control & Stay Awake

It’s actually been quiet a bit of Ellie Goulding as I decided after hearing her new single ‘Goodness Gracious’ I downloaded a couple of the new tracks from her album Halcyon Days. ‘Under Control’ ad ‘Stay Awake’ are incredible house/dubstep esque tracks compared to the more pop influenced tracks Goulding releases, which I much prefer! 😀 ‘Stay Awake’ is reminds me of ‘You, My Everything’ which I could not stop listening too when I heard it on Skins.

You Me At Six – Lived A Lie

You Me At Six have creeped back on as well reigniting my teenage punk rocker, I can’t really help falling for their catchy tunes!

Samantha Crain – I’m Never Going Back

A new artists is also on there in the form of Samantha Crain. I’ve grown to really like her after reviewing her album for Bring the Noise UK last week. She has a really cool western, country folk vibe and her lyrics are incredibly thought-provoking. She has a likeness to Feist and A Fine Frenzy who I also love so it was inevitable I’d like her too. 

Zedd ft Hayley Williams – Stay The Night

Zedd’s ‘Stay the Night’ I heard ages ago but it’s made a comeback on my playlist this week thanks to my girly pals! I’m a sucker for Hayley Williams incredible vocals anyway being a Paramore fan for a long time so I couldn’t help but not love this.

Clean Bandit – Rather Be (ft. Jess Glynne)

I was confused that this track was iTunes top single download as I’d never heard of it at all! But I gave it a preview and loved it. The added violins that go into a techno tune are great and Jess Glynne’s voice in gorgeously rich. Hard to dislike as it sound like something Whitney Houston would come up it the 80s. It seems the world has some good taste in music! Some faith has been restored! haha!

We Are The In Crowd – The Best Thing

Another pop-punk love of mine. Love the kick in the face chorus and punchy attitude of this track.

Say Lou Lou – Better In the Dark

These Swedish twin sisters are incredibly defined in their music, with eerie synth-pop they’re well on their way to becoming the next big thing.

Imagine Dragons – On Top Of The World

This is a pretty old one really, but recently I love listening to this again as I can’t stop watching The Croods! If you haven’t seen it go watch it! Its ace! This track is so feel good anyway if you’re in a bad mood it cheers you up straight away 🙂 I saw these guys live before Christmas and their insanely good too so I often turn to album Night Visions when I need some feel good songs to sing along too!

Have an amazing day!

Peace out!

Sam 🙂

Find me on:

Lookbook

Instagram 

Tumblr

Bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

